'Daypack Hikes' - Guided Paths and Trails

 

Travel information

We hope that as many guests as possible will travel by public transport, and information on how to reach the tour base for each Daypack Hike is included in the tour details for each individual tour. If you require additional information not available from this site please contact us and we will be pleased to help.

Please note that if you are completing more than one section of a two part holiday (i.e., the Coast to Coast or the Pennine Way, for example) travel between the two bases is your responsibility.


 

 

Travel Information Quick Links

National Rail Enquiries for British train times and other rail-related information http://www.nationalrail.co.uk

BritRail Information on the British rail system, exclusively for the use of travellers from abroad seeking information prior to their arrival in Britain http://www.britrail.com

London Heathrow Airport http://www.heathrowairport.com

London Gatwick Airport http://www.gatwickairport.com

Manchester Airport http://www.manchesterairport.co.uk

Rail-Air Link timetables and information on coach transfer from Heathrow Airport to Reading railway station, for travel to the south West of England. http://www.railair.com

Heathrow Express for travel from the airport into central London https://www.heathrowexpress.com

Gatwick Express for travel from the airport into central London http://www.gatwickexpress.com

National Express for cross-country coach travel http://www.nationalexpress.com

The Automobile Association (The AA) for lots of information on British roads and travel/route planning, including mileage calculator http://www.theaa.com

GoEuro for door-to-door travelling planning within Europe http://www.goeuro.co.uk

Google Map http://maps.google.co.uk

 

 

transparent gif